AUM Fidelity

: This great work made available on 2LP vinyl edition for the first time, on occasion of
this mighty ensemble's expanded return to the stage on March 4 ! :

WILLIAM PARKER..I Plan To Stay A Believer:
...The Inside Songs of Curtis Mayfield .. ..........AAUM062/63-LP

2LP in widespine sleeve, plus – $32
(strictly ltd. first vinyl edition of 500)

First made available in person
at March 4 Town Hall performance;
officially released in US on March 20.
AUM direct orders shipping now!

Also available on
on original 2CD edition

Side A

I Plan To Stay A Believer.12.52
New World Order .6.59

Side B
We the People Who Are Darker Than Blue .17.41

Side C
This Is My Country (New York) .10.56
Ya He Yey Ya .10:45

Side D
People Get Ready / The Inside Song .16:58 *

(* this astonishing core ensemble version
previously unreleased & exclusive to vinyl

** 2LP includes full-res bandcamp download and/or stream
of 7 additional tracks / 80 minutes of this mighty work
as the double-vinyl could only include half of it !

All compositions by Curtis Mayfield (Warner-Tamerlane);
Arranged by William Parker (Centering Music, BMI)
except Ya Hey Yey Ya and The Inside Song
written by William Parker (Centering Music, BMI)
P+C AUM Fidellity


William Parker: bass, donso ngoni, balofon
Hamid Drake:
Dave Burrell:
Leena Conquest: vocals
Amiri Baraka:
voice, poetry
Lewis Barnes:
Darryl Foster:
tenor & soprano sax
Sabir Mateen:
alto & tenor sax, flute





Recorded live in concert at various illuminated locations.
Full notes & credits on the insert.





I Plan To Stay A Believer is the definitive document of William Parker’s The Inside Songs of Curtis Mayfield project, featuring fully charged extensions & expansions – both music & text – of selections from the soul music legend’s immortal songbook by an equally mighty & masterful 8-piece band.

Gospel-tinged uplift, luminous swing, tight soul grooves, and wholly-lit free jazz are rousingly delivered with clear-eyed joy and righteous purpose. This work brings Mayfield’s and Parker’s positive messages of hope and fortitude in the face of seemingly endless tribulation firmly into the present moment, exultantly so and with total commitment.

* This first time on vinyl edition features a previously unreleased / exclusive to vinyl (and astonishing) core-band version of “People Get Ready / The Inside Song”, all-new cover art, insert, and full-resolution download card complete with the 7 additional tracks on original 2CD edition. Very nice cut & press on the tests & will be a beautiful package throughout.

It's hard to imagine Curtis Mayfield being anything but flattered by the immense thought and planning that clearly went into these arrangements. To pull and stretch these songs so much and still preserve their essential identity is a true feat of art.” –Pitchfork

“A fierce and awesome display of musical prowess.” –JazzTimes

Never less than vibrantly alive and utterly suffused with joy.” –The Wire

Hypnotic and deeply humane.” –Jazzwise


It brings great pleasure to re-present this priceless work on a wonderfully cut & pressed edition. All Blessings to All solid senders of The SoundCurtis and William being on the highest plane thereof, infinity-style. -SJ

AUM Fidelity